2023 3rd International Conference on Smart City Engineering and Public Transportation (SCEPT 2023)
Home / Committee

Committee of SCEPT 2023

Conference General Chair


Prof. Yuqing Tang, School of Architecture and Urban Planning of Tongji University, China

Tang Yuqing, director of the professor studio of Shanghai Tongji Urban Planning and Design Institute Co., Ltd., professor of the School of Architecture and Urban Planning of Tongji University, doctoral supervisor, registered urban and rural planner, and first-class registered architect. In 1997, he graduated from Tongji University with a doctor's degree in urban planning and design. His doctoral dissertation was awarded one hundred excellent doctoral dissertations in 2000 and special fund from the Ministry of Education. After graduation, he has been engaged in urban planning, design and research for a long time, presided over nearly 200 research, planning and design projects such as special research project of National key R&D plan "Research on collaborative planning of urban underground space development", "Demonstration and application of resilient urban intelligent planning platform in prefecture level cities", and won nearly 20 awards. He has edited more than ten monographs such as "Urban Underground Space Planning", "Research on the Development Trend and Planning Layout of Urban Circulation Space", "Ideal Space - Urban Road Traffic Planning", published more than 50 papers. Moreover, he has been diligent in exploring various fields of planning and design, and has formed its own characteristics in territorial space planning, comprehensive transportation planning, underground space planning, circulation space planning, etc.

Technical Committee Chair


Prof. Yunwei Meng, Dean of Transport Engineering, Chongqing Jiaotong University, China

Meng Yunwei, master's supervisor, professor, engineering doctor, national registered civil (geotechnical, road) engineer. He has been engaged in teaching and scientific research of road and traffic engineering for a long time. Presided over and participated in a number of national, provincial and ministerial projects, and also presided over the survey, design and consulting tasks of several domestic high-grade roads. He edited 2 local industry standards, won 2 provincial and ministerial awards for research achievements, 2 national invention patents, and published more than 30 academic papers.

Organizing Committee Chair & Publication Chair


Assoc. Prof. Feifei Tang, Chongqing Jiaotong University, China

Tang Feifei, master’s supervisor, engineering doctor. She has engaged in teaching and scientific research of the cross research and application of UAV, 3D laser scanning and 3D geo-information technology in the fields of transportation, geological disaster and land resources, and has rich experience in data processing and software development. She conducted research projects including the National Key Research and Development Project, National Natural Foundation of China, etc., and won 6 Science and Technology Progress Award of related Chinese Industrial Societies, and published more than 30 academic papers.

Program Commitee Chair

Seyed Mohammadreza.jpg

Prof. Seyed Mohammadreza, Chancellor, Swiss Institute of Management and Innovation, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Ghadiri is a multidisciplinary expert, and he has been involved in teaching, research, and supervision of diverse projects in different fields and disciplines including Civil Engineering, Transportation and Logistics, and Business for over 17 years. He is a competent scholar with over 80 publications including journals, conferences, patent, books, and book chapters. He is a preferred expert in smart city, smart mobility, and intelligent transportation system. During the past years, he has been invited as a Key-note speaker and guest professor by different institutions and event organizers from different countries including China, Iran, Spain, Poland, Switzerland, France, Vietnam, India, Myanmar, and Nigeria to deliver his speeches, share his research findings, and to train the people. Outstanding Scientist Award (India, 2020), Lifetime Achievements Award (2019, Malaysia), Outstanding School award (2018, Malaysia), and a Silver Prize (Malaysia, i-ENVEX 2015) are some of the recognitions he has obtained previously. Recently, he is the Chancellor, and the Dean of School of Aviation Management and Logistics at Swiss Institute of Management and Innovation in Switzerland.

Committee Members

Prof. Shengyou Lei, Highway School of Chang'an University, China

Prof. Ran Tao, College of Water Resources and Civil Engineering, China Agricultural University, China

Assoc. Prof. Neelu Nagpal, (IEEE Senior Member/Leader Energy Domain IEEE Smart Cities Council), Maharaja Agarsain Institute of Technology, India

Assoc. Prof. Syed Abdul Rehman Khan, Xuzhou University of Technology, China

Asso. Prof. Choy Peng NG, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. ShijunFu, Department of Logistic Engineering, Chongqing University of Arts and Sciences, China

Research Assistant Professor, Zhenning Li, University of Macau, Macau, China

Senior Assistant Prof. Dr. Santhosh Krishna B V, New Horizon College of Engineering, India

Senior Engineer, Huaixin Zhao, Shaanxi Province Railway Group Co,. Ltd., China

Lec. Dr. Jie Jia, School of Construction Machinery, Chang'an University, China

Lec. Qian Chen, Highway School of Chang'an University, China

Dr. Aiyuan Duan, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China